Our Organizational Structure

Our organizational structure includes a Council and Presidential Committee. The Council is responsible for the general operation of the entire organization and its members are elected by AAFT members at the Annual General Meeting. The Presidential Committee consists of a President and 4 Vice Presidents who are the founding members of AAFT, representing different regions. They will take turns to become President, which will change every 3 years.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-17 at 3.08.04 PM.jpeg

AAFT Council


CHENG Man Yung, MBBS(HK), FRCP(Glasg)

Council Members:

CHAN Shook Yim Sally, M.Soc.Sc.

CHAR Shik Ngor Stephen, Barrister at Law/ Accredited Mediator LLB (Hons) (London), MSocSc (Criminology)


LAI Ming Hon Justin, HKICPA

LAU, Ka Fai Tony, MBChB (CUHK), MRCP (UK)

NG Houston, MFin (Risk Management, HKU), MSc (USC)

SUNG, Vivian, Principal

TSANG Man-ching Anita, MBBS, MRCP (UK)

TSE Ka Ning Yonnie, Accountant

International Committee

Founding President:

Wai-Yung LEE, Ph.D. (Hong Kong)


Takeshi TAMURA, M.D. (Japan)

Executive Director

Viviana CHENG, Psy.D. (Hong Kong)

Vice President:

Xudong ZHAO, M.D. (China)​​

Young-Ju CHUN, Ph.D. (Korea)

Ping-Chuan HSIUNG, Ph.D. (Taiwan)

Dickson CHOW, MBChB, FRCPsych (Hong Kong)


Membership committee


CHAN Shook Yim Sally, M.Soc.Sc.  (Hong Kong)

Committee Members:

 Insoo LEE, Ph.D. (Korea)

Lee-Chun LEE, M.A. (Taiwan)

Noriko NAKAMURA, Ph.D. (Japan)

Rosseana WONG, M.A. (Singapore)

Monica YAU, RSW (Hong Kong)

YI Su, BSc. (China)

Clinical directorate:

Wai-Yung Lee, Ph.D.

Man Lun Ng, M.D.

Joyce LC Ma, Ph.D.

Eia Asen, M.D.

Accreditation Committee


Shinichi NAKAMURA, M.D. (Japan)

Committee Members:

Hao-Wei WANG, M.D. (Taiwan)

ZHAO Xudong, M.D. (China)

Sun-Hue LEE, Ph.D. (Korea)

Shi LIN, Ph.D. (USA)

Wai-Yung LEE, Ph.D. (Hong Kong)